2018 ASMOF Elections, Australian Capital Territory

Nominations are being called for the following Branch Councillors on ASMOF the Capital Territory:

Australian Capital Territory Branch

  • Branch President (1)
  • Branch Vice-President (1)
  • Branch Secretary (1)
  • Branch Assistant Secretary/Treasurer (1)

Staff Specialist

  • Branch Councillor (3)

Medical Officer (Doctor in Training)

  • Branch Councillor (1)

GP Registrar

  • Branch Councillor (1)


  • Branch Councillor (1)

The Registered Organisations Commission (ROC) has made arrangements with the Australian Electoral Commission (‘AEC’) under Section 189 of the Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009 for an election of all ASMOF ACT Branch positions to be conducted.

Nominations open on 8 August 2018 and close at 5pm (AEDT) on 29 August 2018.

ACT Branch Election Notice and Nomination forms 2018 ACT Branch Election Notice and Nomination forms 2018 (376 KB)

 * NB: All forms must be returned to AEC, not ASMOF ACT