ASMOF Tasmania Branch elections

Nominations are being called for five (5) positions of Branch Councillors on ASMOF Tasmanian Branch.

  1. Branch Vice President
  2. Branch Secretary
  3. Branch Assistant Secretary/Treasurer
  4. Branch Councillors (2)

The Fair Work Commission has made arrangements with the Australian Electoral Commission (‘AEC’) under Section 189 of the Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009 for an election of all remaining vacant ASMOF Branch positions to be conducted.

Nominations open on Monday 18th September and close at 5pm (AEDT) on Monday 9th October 2017.

2017.09.19 TAS Election Notice 2017.09.19 TAS Election Notice (137 KB)

2017.09.19 TAS Nomination Form 2017.09.19 TAS Nomination Form (298 KB)

NB. Please return nomination form to the AEC not ASMOF Tasmania